Open hours

Summer 2022 Hours

Summer Hours for Saturday, June 11th – Sunday, Sept. 18th

Main Library Hub24
Mon-Fri 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. open 24/7
Sat closed open 24/7
Sun closed open 24/7

 

Special Collections and Archives is open by appointment. (Learn more and schedule your appointment).

The Hub24 space on the first floor of the library will remain open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for student use.

Please follow Cal Poly’s face covering requirements at Kennedy Library.

Holidays Summer 2022

Main Library Hub24
4th of July | Mon, July 4 closed open 24/7
Labor Day | Mon, Sept. 5 closed open 24/7

Fall 2022 Hours

Fall Quarters Hours for Monday, Sept. 19th – Sunday, January 8th

Main Library Hub24
Mon-Thurs 8 a.m. – 10 p.m. open 24/7
Fri 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. open 24/7
Sat closed open 24/7
Sun 3 p.m. – 10 p.m. open 24/7

 

Special Collections and Archives is open by appointment, Tuesdays and Thursdays (Learn more and schedule your appointment).

The Hub24 space on the first floor of the library will remain open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for student use (*see General Closures below for exceptions).

Please follow Cal Poly’s face covering requirements at Kennedy Library.

Holidays Fall 2022

Veterans Day

Main Library Hub24
 Fri Nov 11 closed open 24/7

Thanksgiving

Main Library Hub24
Sat-Sun, Nov 19-20 closed open 24/7
Mon-Tues, Nov 21-22 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. open 24/7
Wed-Sat, Nov 23-26 closed open 24/7
Sun, Nov 27 3 p.m. – 10 p.m. open 24/7

 

Pre–Finals Fall 2022: Dec. 2, 3, 4

Main Library Hub24
Friday 8 a.m. – 10 p.m. open 24/7
Saturday closed open 24/7
Sunday 3 p.m. – 10 p.m. open 24/7

 

Quarter Break: Dec. 10, 2022 – Jan. 8, 2023

Main Library Hub24
Mon-Fri 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. open 24/7
Sat-Sun closed open 24/7

General Closures

Main Library Hub24
Mon, Dec. 12 @ 5 pm –
Wed, Dec. 14 @ 9 am
closed *closed
Fri, Dec. 16 @ 5 pm – Mon Dec. 19 @ 9 am closed *closed
Fri, Dec. 23 @ 5 pm – Tues, Jan. 3 @ 9 am closed *closed