Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC) brings together a group of industry and community leaders who serve as individual and collective advocates for Cal Poly, and for the Robert E. Kennedy Library, and who provide advice to the library staff in their efforts to create and foster connections with foundations, corporate donors, and other private donors.

Chaired by Bob Tapella, other advisory board members include Dr. Phil Bailey, Professor Emeritus Dr. Jay Devore, Bob Kitamura, Jeff Pulver, Peter Wiley, and Christine Young.

Their impact on the Kennedy Library in just a few short years has been profound: DAC members have contributed to the renewal of the library Atrium, the creation of the Data Studio, funding the Digital Publishing Pilot program, endowing library student assistant “Earn by Doing” positions, the creation of exceptional collaboration spaces in the library, and establishing a new award for Cal Poly faculty – the Learn by Doing Scholar Awards.