Image © Julia Morgan Papers,
Special Collections and Archives,
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo.
The Kennedy Library’s Special Collections and Archives department promotes the preservation and study of architectural records as an integral part of California’s cultural heritage. Materials collected include drawings and prints, correspondence, published and unpublished writings, business records, visual media, diaries, biographies, oral histories, ephemera and other original materials relating to architects and architecture, landscape architecture, environmental design, urban planning and engineering in California, with special emphasis on coastal and central valley areas of the state.
Learn more at the Research Guide to Architecture and Built Environment Archives
More information about the Julia Morgan-related collections at Cal Poly
More information about the William F. Cody collections at Cal Poly
The library’s architectural collections, A-Z
- Bainbridge, David A. Collection on Water Wall Passive Solar Design, 1976-2017
- Barton, Arthur G. Papers, 1908-1975
- Bliss and Faville Architectural Tear Sheets Collection
- Blunk, Robert M. Architecture Collection
- Boutelle, Sara Holmes Papers, 1972-1999
- Buckley, Vincent Architectural Collection, 1921-1958
- Butner, Charles E. Papers, 1911-1957
- Cody, William F. Papers, 1924-1975
- Cody, William F. Papers 2, 1916-1978
- College of Architecture and Environmental Design Records
- Collins, Allen C. and Taylor-Wheeler, Inc. Architectural Drawings, 1928-1970
- Corbett, Mario Collection, 1976-1977
- Eskijian, Luther Architectural Collection, 1947-1992
- Facilities Management and Development, Cal Poly
- Hasslein, George J. Papers
- Huber, Walter Leroy Consulting Papers for James Rupert Miller and Timothy L. Pflueger, 1915-1928
- Koberg, Donald Papers
- Horner Architectural Photograph Collection, circa 1920s
- Mills, Mark Papers, 1939-2010
- Monday Club of San Luis Obispo, Records of, 1924-2015
- Morgan, Julia Papers, 1835-1958
- Morgan, Julia and Sara Holmes Boutelle Collection, 1877-1958
- Morgan, Julia and Walter T. Steilberg Collection, 1908-1974
- Neutra Notebook Collection, c. 1950
- Rible, Ulysses Architectural Collection, circa 1926-1932
- Rogers, Mary Long Collection on Landscape Architecture, 1931-1953
- Ryland, C. J. Architectural Collections, 1925-1949
- San Luis Obispo Building Permits Collection
- Saratoga Foothill Club Julia Morgan Blueprints
- Schloss, Frances Drafting Collection, 1951-1959
- Stoller, Ezra Collection, 1947, 1987
- Volny Collection on Central Coast Architecture, 1936-1940
- Winslow, Carleton, Sr. Papers, 1910-1946
- Winslow, Carleton, Jr. Architectural Collection, 1937-1981