Mars Bibliography: Books
Science Fiction
- White Mars, or, the mind set free: a 21st century utopia
- Aldiss, Brian Wilson
- New York, NY: St. Martin's Press, 2000
- Main Collection: PR6051.L3 W47 2000
- The road to Mars: a post-modern novel
- Idle, Eric
- New York, NY: Pantheon Books, 1999
- Main Collection: PR6059.D4 R63 1999
- The Martian chronicles
- Bradbury, Ray
- Cutchogue, NY: Buccaneer Books, 1994
- Main Collection: PS3503.R167 M37 1994
- Red Mars
- Robinson, Kim Stanley
- New York, NY: Bantam Books, 1993
- Main Collection: PS3568.O2893 R44 1993
- An anthropologist on Mars: seven paradoxical tales
- Sacks, Oliver W.
- New York, NY: Knopf, 1995
- Main Collection: RC351 .S1948 1995
Non-Fiction
- Mars: a cosmic stepping stone: uncovering humanity's cosmic context
- Nolan, Kevin
- New York, NY: Springer, 2007
- Main Collection: QB54 .N65 2008
- The Martian principles for successful enterprise systems: 20 lessons learned from NASA's Mars Exploration Rover Mission
- Mak, Ronald
- Indianapolis, IN: Wiley Pub., 2006
- Main Collection: TL799.M3 M35 2006
- Mars analog research
- Science and technology(American Astronautical Society), v. 111
- Clarke, Jonathan D.A., ed.
- San Diego, CA: Univelt, 2006
- Main Collection: QB641 .M27 2006
- Dying planet: Mars in science and the imagination
- Markley, Robert
- Durham, NC: Duke University Press, 2005
- Main Collection: PS374.S35 M37 2005
- Origins: fourteen billion years of cosmic evolution
- Tyson, Neil deGrasse and Donald Goldsmith
- New York, NY: W.W. Norton & Co., 2004
- Main Collection: QB981 .T96 2004
- Space policy in the twenty-first century
- Lambright, W. Henry, ed.
- Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2003
- Main Collection: TL789.8.U5 S588 2003
- Space exploration
- The reference shelf series, v. 71, no. 2
- Mari, Christopher, ed.
- New York, NY: H.W. Wilson Company, 1999
- Main Collection: TL791 .S65 1999
- Other worlds: the search for life in the universe
- Lemonick, Michael D.
- New York, NY: Simon & Schuster, 1998
- Main Collection: QB54 .L43 1998
- Activities in planetary geology for the physical and earth sciences
- Greeley, Ronald, Kelly Bender and Robert Pappalardo, eds.
- Washington, DC: National Aeronautics and Space Administration, 1998
- Main Collection: LB1585.3 .A248 1998
- The planet Mars: a history of observation & discovery
- Sheehan, William
- Tucson, AZ: University of Arizona Press, 1997
- Main Collection: QB641 .S484 1997
- Physics and chemistry of the solar system
- Lewis, John S.
- San Diego, CA: Academic Press, 1997
- Main Collection: QB501 .L497 1997
- The case for Mars: the plan to settle the red planet and why we must
- Zubrin, Robert
- New York, NY: Touchstone, 1997
- Main Collection: QB641 .Z83 1997
- From imagination to reality: Mars exploration studies of the Journal of the British Interplanetary Society
- Science and technology series (American Astronautical Society), v. 91-92
- Zubrin, Robert M., ed.
- San Diego, CA: Univelt, 1997
- Main Collection: TL799.M3 F76 1997
- Future aeronautical and space systems
- Progress in astronautics and aeronautics, v. 172
- Noor, Ahmed K. and Samuel L. Venneri, eds.
- Reston, VA: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, 1997
- Main Collection: TL507 .P75 v.172
- Water on Mars
- Carr, Michael H.
- New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 1996
- Main Collection: QB641 .C366 1996
- Strategies for Mars: a guide to human exploration
- Science and technology (American Astronautical Society), v. 86
- Stoker, Carol R. and Carter Emmart, eds.
- San Diego, CA: Univelt, 1996
- Main Collection: QB641 .S77 1996
- Mars: past, present, and future
- Progress in astronautics and aeronautics, v. 145
- Pritchard, E. Brian, ed.
- Washington, DC: American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, 1992
- Main Collection: TL507 .P75 v.145
- Venus and Mars: atmospheres, ionospheres, and solar wind interactions
- Geophysical monograph, v. 66
- Luhmann, Janet G., Mariella Tatrallyay and Robert O. Pepin, eds.
- Washington, DC: American Geophysical Union, 1992
- Main Collection: QB621 .L84 1992
- Worlds in the sky: planetary discovery from earliest times through Voyager and Magellan
- Sheehan, William
- Tucson, AZ: University of Arizona Press, 1992
- Main Collection: QB601 .S543 1992
- Mission to Mars
- Collins, Michael
- New York, NY: Grove Weidenfeld, 1990
- Main Collection: TL799.M3 C65 1990
- Mars beckons: the mysteries, the challenges, the expectations of our next great adventure in space
- Wilford, John Noble
- New York, NY: Knopf, 1990
- Main Collection: QB641 .W55 1990
Robert E. Kennedy Library