Educational Administration

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles and Conference Papers

What is scholarly publication?
Academic Search Elite
Indexes over 3,400 publications, including scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990 to present. Full-text articles for over 2,000 periodical titles.
ERIC
Indexes educational resources, including educational documents and educational journal articles, published from 1966 to the present. Some full-text available.
JSTOR
Contains full-text of older scholarly journals in most fields. The coverage for each journal begins with volume 1. Because JSTOR is an archival database, issues are not available for the latest 3-5 years.

Finding Books

PolyCat
The Kennedy Library online catalog of books, journals, and other resources. If you don’t find the title there, submit an interlibrary loan request.

Consulting Authoritative Websites

The American Association of School Administrators
The American Association of School Administrators, founded in 1865, is the professional organization for more than 13,000 educational leaders across America and in many other countries.
National Association of Elementary School Principals
The mission of the National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) is to lead in the advocacy and support for elementary and middle level principals and other education leaders in their commitment to all children.
National Association of Secondary School Principals
In existence since 1916, the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) is the preeminent organization of and national voice for middle level and high school principals, assistant principals, and aspiring school leaders from across the United States and more than 45 countries around the world. The mission of NASSP is to promote excellence in school leadership.